Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » God bothering » Islam » If clothes maketh the man ……

If clothes maketh the man ……

 (by Ray Dixon ~ fashion blogger to the manosphere)

Then Barack ‘Beige’ Obama just lost the war against the Islamic State before it even started.

obama-suit 

The ABC reports on Obama’s lack of a cunning plan:

US president Barack Obama says he has asked officials to prepare a range of military options for confronting Islamic State (IS) militants in Syria and foreshadowed recruiting international partners for potential military action.

“I don’t want to put the cart before the horse.”

We don’t have a strategy yet.

 But I think that report could have also read:

US president Barack Obama says he has asked his wife Michelle to prepare a range of suit options before he confronts Islamic State (IS) militants in Syria and has foreshadowed recruiting international clothing designers for potential (and suitable) apparel.

“I don’t want to put the cart before the horse.”

“I don’t have a decent suit yet.

 I suggest he tries khaki.

 

8 Comments

  1. GD says:

    I reckon a sartorial pigskin leather jacket would do the job..

  2. SockPuppet says:

    You woulda not got to nearly 100 different roots if you wore one of those GigGuy. Well you would of if you were a gay.

  3. SockPuppet says:

    (I think the girl in the masthead is snorting cocaine – shes my type)

  4. SockPuppet says:

    Wheres she gone?

  5. rjryan says:

    I THOUGHT the Liberal’s mantra was we don’t abandon Iraq till the job was done, now we have Terror dark clouds approaching our shore.

  6. Paul Murray says:

    Christ, he wore the wrong colour (while announcing his decision to kill a load of brown people).
    Our civilisation is doomed.

  7. Ray Dixon says:

    What he announced (in effect), Paul, was this:

    “I don’t have a clue how to handle this”

    Just like his clothes sense …. no clue. Hence the connection.

  8. Paul Murray says:

    You’re right – I didn’t look into it all that much. I just assumed there’d be bombing because – hey – America.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

