Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Australian Politics » Federal politics » Another day, another caption

Another day, another caption

(by Ray Dixon, your o-so-deep and meaningful blog contributor)

bishop-pyne-1

Yes, I know … this makes it two ‘caption time’ posts in a row but, givemeabreak, how was I supposed to ignore this little gem from yesterday’s sitting of Federal Parliament?

The look on Christopher Pyne’s face says it all, as he sits mesmerised and fixated on the sight before him … being Julie Bishop in full and feisty flight. Pyne looks like he’s about to leap out of his seat and do the ‘manly thing’ – either that or he his about to, um, blow his load? Where are your hands, Chris?

According to the caption under the photo, Julie is saying something about going all the way with the U S of A in outer space, but I think we can do better than that.

What could Julie be saying?

And what is Pyne thinking?

Let’s try both:

Bishop: “I am so the hottest root in the House – just ask the drooling fool behind me.”

Pyne’s thoughts: “That arse is mine!”

17 Comments

  1. Iain Hall says:

    Pyne : Good on ya Jules, you have finally manged to get that lazy blogger Ray Dixon off facebook and back putting up posts at the Sandpit!

  2. Ray Dixon says:

    Just doing my bit to lighten & brighten it up, Iain. Maybe Jeff will come back now and play nice?

  3. Iain Hall says:

    The former for sure, but the latter?
    I doubt that he knows how to play nice he is just the sort to want to shut up those he disagrees with rather than engage with them in a civil manner.

  4. Ray Dixon says:

    Pyne (to himself): “If she shakes that thing one more time I’m going to pop one in it.”

  5. Ray Dixon says:

    I don’t think he wants to “shut up those he disagrees with”, Iain. Quite the opposite. He’s just looking for a rise and a good fight – which is fine, provided you don’t get too personal, then crack the shits and spit the dummy when you cop it back. He could learn to cool it though. I have.

  6. Ray Dixon says:

    Bishop: “And Peta Credlin can try to boss me around as much as she likes but she’ll never match my notch count.”

  7. Iain Hall says:

    I don’t think he knows how not to “get personal” Ray

  8. Ray Dixon says:

    People who personalise everything need to come to terms with themselves and make a positive change for the better, instead of projecting their own feelings of inadequacy and/or self doubt on others. I know what I’m talking about because I’ve been there. There comes a time (or there should) when you don’t let what other people say about you get you all riled up and angry … because the only person you need approval from is yourself.

  9. Iain Hall says:

    Yeah I get that Ray and I think that I have certainly changed from the “win the argument at all costs” guy that first took to blogging nearly ten years ago. Some people just can’t seem to grow out of their obsession with me at all though.

  10. deknarf says:

    You saw how I dealt with the asbestosis sufferers! SO JUST WATCH OUT!!

  11. GD says:

    I like these caption posts! 🙂 Makes up for the loss of the Sockpig posts.

  12. Ray Dixon says:

    I might try to write a few in his style, GD. You know – cutting edge, boganackerish & polioemic. Not to mention … racey!

  13. GD says:

    polioemic

    brilliant! I look forward to hear how Laura’s doing..

  14. SockPuppet says:

    I look forward to hear how Laura’s doing..

    How shes doing what gigguy?

    Youknow what she does she does what Julie does.

    She roots.

    And thensome.

    On the subject of Julie I just red this on the biased ABC website:

    senior Government Minister Julie Bishop has given a strong indication the Coalition will not call a double dissolution election.

    “Just because you’re given a trigger, it doesn’t mean you have to … pull it,” she said

    Which gives me a good idea for this caption contest game.

    Julie:

    “Just because you’re given a bigger dick it doesn’t mean you have to … pull it”

    I win.

    Wheres my money?

  15. Iain Hall says:

    Glad to see that someone is getting their blogging Mojo back….

  16. GD says:

    Wheres my money?

    You get the money when you replace the cute puppy with the old sockpig.

  17. GD says:

    Here’s a page crying out for captions..

    http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/clive-palmer-was-abcs-guest-at-midwinter-ball/story-fn59niix-1226959194160

    The culinary details of the night were equally interesting:

    At $15,100, a dinner for four with the Prime Minister was the highest price paid in the final minutes of the auction, while dinner for two with Mr Shorten and his deputy Tanya Plibersek reached $3950.

    A home-cooked meal by Julie Bishop and Malcolm and Lucy Turnbull was the second most popular item with 24 bids, reaching $10,600.

    Dinner with Clive Palmer was bought for $5200 while dinner with the Greens attracted one bid, by the Forest Products Association, of $3000.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

