Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Ethical questions » This stupid woman who seems to have the road sense of a moth in the night time.

This stupid woman who seems to have the road sense of a moth in the night time.

8149615-no-bicycle-sign

I tend to be pretty easy going about loonies in lycra but this vid just makes me mad at the arrogance  and sense of entitlement of this stupid woman who seems to have the road sense of a moth in the night time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=glU17uXDQXg

If you look at the vid just before the crash its absolutely clear that the Taxi has come to a halt its brake lights are very clearly on yet the stupid bitch has such a sense of entitlement that she does not slow down or think that maybe the taxi is stopping to drop off a passenger.  A passenger who would have no chance of seeing her before he opens the door  thanks to the architecture of the car.  It shows just how crazy the pro loonies in Lycra traffic regulations are and that no fine should be payable if a reasonable person could not possibly see an approaching  cyclist and therefore avoid opening a door into their path.

I rode motorcycles for many years and the number one rule is always to ride defensively and the same mindset must surely be applicable if you are riding a bicycle. Clearly this stupid arrogant and excessively entitled woman was not riding defensively, Karma caught up with her, but sadly thanks to lobbying from the noisy cycling subculture they have the weight of the law making them even more arrogant and stupid.

Not amused Comrades

bic

13 Comments

  1. GD says:

    Her sense of victimhood is staggering. I bet she’s a Greens voter. Of course she’s got plenty of time to harass three businessmen while she spends her day riding her bike. I hope the police just laughed at her. On yer bike, I say!

  2. Jeff G. says:

    Her sense of victimhood is staggering. I bet she’s a Greens voter.

    Cue the usual GD stupidity, “Everyone I don’t like is a Green/ALP voter” blah blah blah.

    I agree that she was probably in the wrong. But is “stupid bitch” appropriate? Would you like someone writing that about your wife, sister or daughter? It was just a silly accident at the end of the day.

  3. GD says:

    Jeff, I didn’t call her a ‘stupid bitch’. As for a silly accident, it was a direct result of many cyclists’ arrogant attitude when riding in heavy traffic. Watch the video again. The woman clearly didn’t respond to the traffic slowing and the cab pulling to the left. It should have been obvious that the cabbie was about to set down a passenger.

    I am a cyclist btw. It’s very unwise to ride in the main streets of Melbourne and Sydney CBDs.

  4. Jeff G. says:

    I know you didn’t call her a “stupid bitch”, Iain did, in the original article. I also agreed she was in the wrong. Just not sure it warranted abuse. Or being called a Greens voter. And I agree, I wouldn’t ride around big cities either. Too many competing vehicles on the road, too many nutters in a hurry, etc. Bikes should really be for the burbs or dedicated paths.

  5. GD says:

    Agreed, bikes are a nuisance on busy roads. Or on freeways when they ride four or more abreast.

  6. Iain Hall says:

    Yes Jeff
    I’ve been having a bad day with my pain which makes me rather grumpy so I called her a bitch in my piece but I stand by that sentiment as I pointed out in my piece I found her behaviour reprehensible and her whole attitude disgusting.

  7. GD says:

    I was about to comment that it’s good to see you around at this hour Iain, but of course if it’s pain that is causing this I feel for you, my friend.

  8. Iain Hall says:

    Opiates stuff up my sleep patterns pretty bad sometimes GD so I’m just chilling with Tony Delroy on the radio.

  9. Jeff G. says:

    OK Iain, no problem.

    Is Delroy part of the leftist biased ABC? Or are you getting to know thine enemy?

  10. GD says:

    Jeff, the ABC isn’t the enemy, it’s just politically biased towards the Greens and the Labor party. Of course the ABC covers non-political issues, such as sex offences. At the minute I’m listening to Tony Delroy talking with callers about that very issue. He is a far more balanced commentator than Jon Faine who is an out and out unappologetic leftist.

    Thanks, Iain for alerting me to Delroy’s program.

  11. Ray Dixon says:

    My take on it is that she possibly did it deliberately. Set them up to make an issue of dooring perhaps. Why was she filming it?

  12. Paul Murray says:

    It seems that ‘dooring’ actually is an offense. People opening car doors are required to do so in a manner that does not endanger other people. We can discuss whether or not this law is stupid, but legally, the cyclist is in the right.

  13. Iain Hall says:

    Yes Paul they have made it an offence but its a stupid law that will do more harm than good to cyclists

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

