Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Blogging » It’s time the UnAustralians @ Groupthink grew up and finally left school … and stopped poo-pooing the Melbourne Cup

It’s time the UnAustralians @ Groupthink grew up and finally left school … and stopped poo-pooing the Melbourne Cup

Socky nailed the essence of the cup four years ago so for your viewing pleasure I’ve reblogged his earlier effort today . Thus I can pay homage to the race that stops a nation without much effort. Personally I’m planning to spend the day tinkering with my Morris.

Cheers Comrades

Iain Hall's SANDPIT

I have to report on some sad goings on over at sadsack.com central. In this our week of greatest national party pride what do I find? What have I accedentaly stumbled on over at that new site which is the watered down version of Grods? Theys hanging shit on our national day – the Melbourne Cup – that’s what I find. It’s UnAustralianism at its very very worst.

Well what else would you expect from a bunch of namby pambys that thinks getting around in lycra on bicycles while munching carrots and refusing to eat real food like Maccas and big thick Steaks at Sizzlers is goodiness?  That thinks lattes @ $4 each is better value than a 100gm jar of Nescafe for the same price that makes 20 cups? They got all their values wrong, as these ‘choice’ quotes’  clearly show.

Please note that For illustrative purposes, and to prove my points…

View original post 182 more words

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

