Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Blogging » Delingpole on Friday: Why there’s no point arguing with lefties.

Delingpole on Friday: Why there’s no point arguing with lefties.

I totally love your argument James however I still get a bit of a thrill out of taking the argument to the enemy trenches but the most important thing to remember is that they so often argue on emotion rather than intellect and when you know this its very easy to set them off , and sometimes its can be rather like lighting a firework, light the blue paper and step back to enjoy the show,
Cheers Comrade  😉

Bogpaper.com

I think it’s time you learned a bit more about me. Be warned, it isn’t pretty.

Basically, my sex life is a mess. I’ve never had a successful relationship with women, owing to the fact that I’m misogynistic, immature and a braying right-winger with a face like a horse. And we haven’t even got on to the size of my penis yet which, as you can well imagine, is minuscule.

Then there’s my unfortunate educational background. You’d think it would be an advantage having had an excellent private education at Malvern followed by a stint reading English at Oxford. But God, you couldn’t be more wrong. From public school all I learned is arrogance and a sense of entitlement and a lofty disdain for the poor while my English degree, being a mere “humanity”, is worthless and leaves me especially ill-qualified to comment on any issue which has to do…

View original post 1,228 more words

3 Comments

  1. GD says:

    anyone who believes in smaller government, less regulation, greater personal autonomy from the groping tentacles of the state.

    James Delingpole is indeed a superb writer possessing both intellect and humour. He hits the nail on the head when talking about leftist antipathy to any conservative thinking.

    “This argument is wrong because the person making it is wicked/stupid/mentally ill/badly brought up/misogynistic/racist”.

    I’ve been the recipient of that mentality numerous times on this blog.

  2. Richard Ryan says:

    YEAH, left right brain test?

  3. Ray Dixon says:

    This is what I’ve put on Delingpole’s post (still in moderation of course):

    This all sounds like a childish dummy spit and a broadbrush swipe at anyone to the left of Genghis Khan. A lot of “them” and “they” in all these descriptions of so-called “lefties”. I think it’s only a small minority of extremists on both sides who resort to personal insult and put down as a form of argument … so why do it, James? Unless ……

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

