Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Cars » Pre-dawn expeditions

Pre-dawn expeditions

I’m going to the Nambour swap meet today which should be a bit of fun, I may even find some parts I need for my project which would be very nice I may find nothing at all that is useful. that is the pleasure of such events they are all essentially a big lucky dip and who doesn’t like that?

Anyway after committing a major neatness in my workshop over the last couple of days ,made a new stand for my drill press , a new top for my workbench and fitted the diff to the car I’m rather keen to seek out an A series  engine and gearbox  for the car although if I find one I very much doubt that I can get it home in my sports car!

Cheers Comrades

The engine I need

The engine I need

 

 

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

