Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Blogging » BREAKING: Catherine, Duchess Of Cambridge, In Labour

BREAKING: Catherine, Duchess Of Cambridge, In Labour

Well that is Good News Yale
God Save the Queen!!! 🙂

The Red And The Blue

A WARM summer day in London is set to be a little warmer today, with news a short time ago that Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge, has entered hospital in the early stages of labour as she prepares to give birth to this country’s future monarch. The Red And The Blue is delighted at this news.

It’s the development a loitering press pack in London has been waiting on for weeks; Buckingham Palace figures have confirmed that the Duchess travelled by car to St. Mary’s Hospital in central London very early this morning, British Summer Time (about 4pm Monday, AEST).

The child will be the first for Kate and Prince William since their marriage two years ago, and the child will — like William — some day be the monarch of Great Britain, Australia, and many other countries around the world including New Zealand and Canada.

Changes to succession laws made by…

View original post 91 more words

10 Comments

  1. James says:

    IT’s A Boy!!!!

  2. Ray Dixon says:

    When I was a kid I used to get excited about any Royal births too. I can even remember getting up early to be the first in my household to get the paper and the news that Prince Andrew had been born. I was pretty young then. But I don’t get excited about the Royals anymore and haven’t for a long time. Why? Well, I grew up.

  3. Iain Hall says:

    Ray

    I am as much of a enthusiast for egalitarian ideals as you are, none the less I am not so cynical that I don’t go a bit gooey at the thought of a new baby for a couple who seem to be very much in love. Yep I’m a romantic at heart and as such I don’t let any criticism of the monarchy get in the way of my positive sentimentality.

  4. Ray Dixon says:

    Okay, I’ll join in. What name do you think they should give him?

    I suggest he be named after one of the Beatles – Prince Ringo.

  5. James says:

    Ray, terrible when I see people getting, well growing up or put another way, ‘Getting Old’, and loosing their appreciation for as Ian has put it, ‘The gooey things in life’.

    Terrible also to see you being so disrespectful for Ringo Starr…. I’ll go for GEORGE.

  6. Iain Hall says:

    Ray I reckon that they will go for something old and well respected like say Alfred as long as they keep him away from the cakes 😉
    don’t you think that “King Alfie” has a good ring to it?

  7. James says:

    Personally I think ‘King James’, has a great ring to it… LoL.

  8. Ray Dixon says:

    I actually think it’ll be George too. The name satisfies both criteria – past Kings and The Beatles.

  9. Simon says:

    I don’t think it will be James, because of the possible association with James Hewitt. I’m picking Charlie Michael John George.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

