Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Blogging » Kevin, fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me

Kevin, fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me

The thing about Rudd that I have been critical of for years is the fact that he is all spin and no substance. The experience of Gillard’s disastrous reign makes him look good by comparison. That is the reason that he seems so sweet. As I see it the coalition have been stepping back to some extent to let him over reach , and that is just what Rudd . is doing.

Cheers Comrade Paula

Drag0nista's Blog

I’m not a fan of Kevin Rudd. This antipathy has very little to do with politics and everything to do with good government.

My view was formed during Rudd’s previous tenure as Prime Minister when I was an industry lobbyist. I witnessed endless briefs being prepared by harried departmental officials who were required to be on-call 24/7 in order to be able to respond to the whims of a micro-manager Prime Minister who nevertheless seemed incapable of making decisions. Meanwhile, ministers shrugged in meetings saying they couldn’t make decisions without Kevin’s imprimatur, which was rarely forthcoming.

I was told by government staffers of an overflowing in-tray on the Prime Minister’s desk where the briefs languished as the PM chased down the latest news cycle or instructed ministers to tell their departments to prepare briefs on his latest thought bubble. I read about the senior government officials who were left gathering…

View original post 1,388 more words

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

