Iain Hall's SANDPIT

3000

"You will read The Sandpit everyday and you will enjoy it no matter what tosh I publish....."

“You will read The Sandpit everyday and you will enjoy it no matter what sort of  tosh I publish…..”

This is my 3000th post here at the Sandpit, isn’t it amazing just how quickly this milestone has come around?

I like to think that this  blog functions at many different levels and its contents is as varied as life itself .

Its primary purpose has always been to keep me entertained and to give purpose to my morning cruise through the daily news reports and blog updates , to that end I like to write about the issue de jour that has taken my fancy as I sip on my first brew for the day.  Of course I have also shared some of the events that happen in my own life when I have thought them notable enough  and I have tried to do that with a little bit of wit and my rather wry sense of humour.

So for the next three thousand  posts I hope to continue to provoke and stimulate thought and words from you,  my dear readers, even if those thoughts and words are entirely focused on telling me that I have got it wrong in the most fundamental ways! Sometimes I even get feedback affirming that what I have said is correct, frankly either response pleases me though naturally the later has a somewhat sweeter effect on the palette.

Cheers   Comrades

stir

 

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations Iain – I only discovered this blog recently but it’s nice to read somebody else with common sense – that’s a rare commodity these days. And who could not love a blog where you’d find an article titled “Poofter penguins and lesbian lions”?!

  2. Iain Hall says:

    Thanks for the kind words Plato. I do this for fun and to keep my mind active but one thing that I will share with every blogger/writer is the importance of having a catchy title for any post that you publish and it doesn’t hurt either if that title resonates with Google and other search engines.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

