Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Popular Culture » AFL » Silly sports

Silly sports

If kite surfing is to be an Olympic sport I’d like to see it done Richard Branson style.

I haven’t put a new post up here at Chez Hall for a while but I think this one’s worth a run. It’s a re-post from my weekly AFL ‘expert’ footy tips (syndicated world-wide and followed by 10 million Indians & Pakistanis). For Iain’s benefit I won’t include the actual football tips:

The good news is that windsurfing is finally to be dumped as an Olympic sport at the Rio Games in 2016 …. The bad news is that it’s to be replaced by the equally stupid ‘sport’ of kite surfing! I mean, really, these pursuits are just summer pass times – fads enjoyed by beachgoers that’ll quickly pass. They’re just silly, pseudo ‘sports’ that should never be included in the Olympics, much like: synchronised swimming, BMX, handball (seriously, that’s a game played in school yards) & trampolining. So what’s next, paragliding and hang gliding? How about bungee jumping? I give up.

There you go, Iain – maybe next time (when they’re in Raunchy Rio) you’ll start to take an interest in the Olympics.

.

.

9 Comments

  1. Iain Hall says:

    Well I for one have missed your posts here at Chez Hall Ray and this one got me thinking about sport in general and what sports would attract both audience and participation, Inspired by your picture I’m going to suggest that we should making Bonking an Olympic event.
    Here are my reasons
    1/ there is no doubt that its very popular because everyone either does it or aspires to playing that particular game.
    2/ we could finance it with a pay per view internet site rather than burdening the taxpayer
    3/ events could be scored rather like ice skating or gymnastics with points for precision and style.
    4/ no special equipment of expensive venue is required for the sport
    So what do you think of that Ray?

    Who do you think could Fuck for Australia?

  2. Ray Dixon says:

    Who do you think could Fuck for Australia?

    I hear that Steph Rice already does. She’d be team captain.

  3. Richard Ryan says:

    ” WHO do you think could Fuck for Australia” Sophie Mirabella in the Seniors Section.

  4. Richard Ryan says:

    I hope this lot get AIDS tested when they get back—-150,000 condoms floating around the village I hear.

  5. Richard Ryan says:

    ON the subject of sex, Former Hey Dad! actor, Robert Hughes, favourite song! “Thank heavens for little girls”

  6. Iain Hall says:

    Yeah well I’d endorse her captaincy Ray 🙂

  7. Ray Dixon says:

    Breaking news, Iain. according to HG Nelson, there’s a big push on to include pole dancing in the Olympics. I kid you not, it’s not a joke, even though HG broke the news.I think it’s gonna be anything goes in Rio.

  8. Iain Hall says:

    How dare HG steal my idea!!!!
    O hang on I was thinking about a different sort of Pole dancing!!!!

  9. GD says:

    Great post Ray, even better pic!

    As for Iain’s ‘F*ck for Australia’, well I’ll suggest Penny Wong for the Transgender Section.

    After all, when heckled by an opposition member, she did say,

    why don’t you meow when a woman does that

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

