Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Blogging » Mainly Morris in a minor key

Mainly Morris in a minor key

a car for my daughter

Readers may just notice a new addition to my blog roll because I have decided to link to a blog that I have been running for a while on a  low profile because it is entirely non political and I did not wish it to have the unwelcome attentions of the now defunct stalker blog that had been vexing Ray and I for the last few years. Anyway Its all about the Morris Minor build that I have mentioned on this blog before. I will be documenting the project there and even though my progress is very much dependant upon the state of my back I do hope that by doing a little every day I will manage to finish it by the time  she is old enough to drive it.

I am in the process of updating my blog rolls and readers will notice a few changes in the near future so that the sites I link to reflect what I have been currently reading and what I am happy to recommend to others. I am of course open to suggestions (in the comments) for new places to visit and enjoy and promote.

Cheers Comrades

versatile Morris Minor

3 Comments

  1. Ray Dixon says:

    That’s a massive project, Iain – a total rebuild by the looks of it. I hope your daughter is telling all her friends how her dad is building her a new car, it’s something for her to be proud of. And something she’ll remember all her life. Great idea.

  2. Iain Hall says:

    Thanks Ray you are right about it being a total rebuild. Lots of parts will have to be custom fabricated and I’m discovering that Old British steel can sometimes be rather hard to weld that said it is a good way for me to keep busy as I can work at my own pace.

  3. […] Mainly Morris in a minor key (iainhall.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Other car projects, Other people's Morris Minors, Suzuki G13 and tagged Autos, Makes and Models, Morris, Motorcycle, Recreation, Suzuki, Suzuki Jimny, Suzuki Sierra by Iain Hall. Bookmark the permalink. […]

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

