Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Australian Politics » Wayne and Julia are fans of the Sandpit so they took the time to keep its readers informed about Labor’s blacker than black budget

Wayne and Julia are fans of the Sandpit so they took the time to keep its readers informed about Labor’s blacker than black budget

As the budget is due to be delivered tonight I thought that I would post these emails I received from my ‘good friends’ Wayne and Julia. Its a wonder of the modern age that our Prime Minister and Treasurer take the time to send personal emails to this humble blogger.

Isn’t that just great?

Anyway take this post as an open thread to discuss the Budget in particular just how it may help or hinder Wayne and Julia’s quest to get the Australian people to believe any thing that they say.

  Cheers Comrades

4 Comments

  1. Craigy says:

    I guess you will be sending your school kids bonus back then Iain?

  2. Iain Hall says:

    No Craigy I won’t send it back

  3. Leon Bertrand says:

    I wonder if Craigy sent back the money he would have recieved under the Howard government – baby bonus, family tax payments, etc.

  4. Iain Hall says:

    You are right to wonder that Leon, as I do.
    In any case there is no mechanism to return such largess even if you wish to do so.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

