Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » AGW and climate change » PKD and “The Highest Authority in Science is the Data”

PKD and “The Highest Authority in Science is the Data”

Its all about the Data is the essential argument made BY David Evans and JO Nova in this piece at Jo’s blog Which is most timely for me given the claims made by a recently returned  PKD that he ” patiently explained …AGW science”  to me in his comments:

Well I would love to see PKD produce his long promised piece about “climate change ” but unless he actaully makes the  data supreme in his argument, sadly I expect more of the same undue deference and appeal to the authority of “climate scientists” that he usually relies upon. Anyway while  I can hope  that he uses Level 1 above but I’m not going to hold my breath on that.

Cheers Comrades

 

 

 

7 Comments

  1. busby777 says:

    how unfortunate that PKD has those particular initials

  2. Iain Hall says:

    I agree with that Tessa 😦

    I suspect that the real PKD would have been horrified by the followers of the Green religion and the way that their cult has become so widespread

  3. busby777 says:

    true, sad but true

  4. alan says:

    I would bet Iain Hall knows as much about AGW as I do……NOTHING.

    So how can one be so quick to dismiss what one knows nothing about?

    “Because it’s all a plot by those idiot lefties.”, say Iain.
    “I can let my prejudices influence my thinking about AGW whenever I desire, so there!” says Iain.
    “I mean, after all I am only agreeing with my hero Andrew Bolt, and everybody that’s not an idiot leftie knows he is the beee knees and knows everything about everything”.

  5. Iain Hall says:

    Alan
    despite your apparent animosity to yours truly I offer you a warm welcome to my Sandpit.
    Like a lot of Warministas you seem incapable of addressing the topic. Please prove me wrong on that assumption by addressing the subject of the post rather than using the tired and old ad hom response because its really boring and reflects badly on you.

  6. busby777 says:

    at one time, the majority of scientists believed that we were heading into an ice age — when was that? oh, about 1970

  7. alan says:

    I am not interested in proving anything, especially that which I know nothing about.
    What you think reflects badly on me interests me not, I would rather be summed up by somebody whose opinion I would value..
    I simply state you pretend you know lots about lots of things and being a conservative somehow makes you smarter than somebody that leans to the left.

    One thing I will say is that data is useless if those analysing it don’t know what they are doing.
    So it’s only number one if that’s the case.
    I learned a little about data myself from my ?namesake?.

    http://www.themonthly.com.au/alan-woods-and-his-amazing-computer-nags-riches-story-mr-huge-tony-wilson-149

    Oh, before I forget…I have heard that Andy has a job in transport, with double the salary of his previous job.
    It tends to happen when you are good at what you do.
    Be happy for him won’t you?

    PS: You may call it animosity, I just call it the truth.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

