Iain Hall's SANDPIT

Home » Cars » White Man Builds 300 MPG Hybrid Car

White Man Builds 300 MPG Hybrid Car

I found this interesting Vid via one of my Car building lists what I like about it is that it makes good use of modern materials and works on reducing drag and excess weight.

I do however worry about the car’s rather high stance and wonder if it would be more stable if it was lower to the ground. But I have no doubt that it would leave a Prius for dead in styling terms.

So what is the bet that the greenies who come here fall of their chairs when they see that that I like this sort of car?

Cheers Comrades

😀

3 Comments

  1. kg says:

    Hmmm…with an extra wheel and a supercharged V12 it’d be almost a real car…:-)

  2. Iain says:

    Actually Keith I was thinking more along thelines of a Hyabussa M/C engine and the existing configuration 🙂

  3. kg says:

    Well, that’d work well too Iain–and still be reasonably economical. But three wheels? I thought you like good handling cars?

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

