Home » God bothering » Christainity » Ho ho Ho Comrades

Ho ho Ho Comrades

Ah we are on the home stretch to Christmas and I for one have heaps of things that I want to do before the red suited one comes to visit. There is the inevitable cleaning up and preparation for the social event. some final shopping that has to be done to make certain there are enough provisions for seasonal feasting and and good cheer. There are still a few presents that need wrapping, still parcels through the mail that are anticipated and over which I worry about late arrival precipitating a disappointed son next Wednesday.

It seems like a big mountain to climb at present but we will get there, incrementally , one step at a time as most of us will mange to do at this time of the year and I just know that it will be worth it. That said I expect that my posting might be a little light on for the next week or so as I anticipate more time spent with ore serving  the family.

So dear readers take this as my round about way of wishing you all a great and Merry  Christmas

Ho ho Ho Comrades

For those who need to know just hoe he does it

For those who need to know just how he does it

6 Comments

  1. deknarf says:

    And the same to you Iain! Best wishes for The Year of the Horse as well!

  2. Iain Hall says:

    Thanks for that Deknarf Its this time of the year that we discover who the real gentlemen of blogging are, because they are the ones who are, like yourself, able to wish their political opposites a sincere “merry Christmas”

  3. Ray Dixon says:

    the real gentlemen of blogging ….. they are the ones who are, like yourself, able to wish their political opposites a sincere “merry Christmas”

    I dunno if that’s completely right. I reckon I am a gentleman but there’s no way I wish good things for Tony Abbott.

    Anyway, here’s wishing you a Merry Xmas and I hope you enjoy the occasion with your family, Iain.

  4. Iain Hall says:

    I was actually meaning wishing other bloggers well Ray rather than players from either side.
    None the less I am happy to return the favour and wish you and yours well for the big day

  5. Ray Dixon says:

    We’re off to the ‘out-laws’ for the day, Iain. We’ve volunteered(*) to take over the catering so I’ve gone out and bought a whole strip of porterhouse and a whole eye fillet. Yes, it’s a BBQ Christmas this year.

    (* cost me nearly $200!)

  6. GD says:

    I’m a bit late to the party; been busy busking for falafels. Anyway, a Merry Christmas to all at the Sandpit. I’m off to Melbourne in the morning. Hoping to run into Adam Bandt while savouring the delights of the latte-sipping south.

    Ho Ho Ho

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 256 other followers

