Home » Blogging » Well that is another one….

Well that is another one….

As I have been recently suggesting the nature of the online environment is changing and one of those big changes is the decline in the acceptability of one having a truly anonymous presence online. With this in mind I was quite pleased to find another example of this trend with the social media app “4square” moving to require real names:

click for source

click for source

Personally I find this entirely unsurprising and I tend to think that before too long people using pseudonyms on the net may be about as acceptable as failing to remove a motorcycle helmet when you go into a bank branch.

Cheers Comrades

Helmet_07

1 Comment

  1. Tel says:

    “Less confusing”… yeah, I’ve heard the same excuse for various things now.

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

