Home » Australian Politics » Well this is Christmas and Julia is more naughty than nice

Well this is Christmas and Julia is more naughty than nice

Over the last couple of months the usual suspects have been rather heartened by Labor’s improved position in the esteem of the voting public  which has seen them standing stronger because they have obviously thought that Labor had the smallest hope of being returned at the next election, A perfect example of travelling in hope I suppose the latest news poll however will give them a reason to be depressed again though.

click for source

click for source

I just makes me think that maybe this should be Labor’s theme song:

I know what Julia wants for Christmas but her problem is that the voting Santas have mostly  put Julia on the Naughty list and that means a lump of coal rather than the present of their vote….

Cheers Comrades

christmas-tree-decorated

10 Comments

  1. Ray Dixon says:

    According to the Mayan calendar, Julia Gillard’s world will end on 21 December 2012. Welcome back, Kevin.

  2. deknarf says:

    The poor little Mayans couldn’t even predict their own demise so I’m disclined to put a lot of credence in their ‘end of the world’ prediction. Anyhow I suspect that the EOW prediction is more a figment of the imagination of people who conjured this up because the calendar only ran to that particular date!
    As for polls — the only one that really counts is the one where people put there scribblings on bits of paper that are then counted to determine which nongs are put back into parliament for another three years. And there’s still a bit to go before that one, much to Phoney Tony and the NO Coalition’s chagrin.
    I’m hopeful that it will be a majority of Labor nongs!

  3. Iain Hall says:

    I’m hopeful that it will be a majority of Labor nongs!

    I suspect that you are going to have your hopes dashed on this one :)

  4. deknarf says:

    I’m ever the optimist on this one Iain. But in accord with my recommended precautionary principles on AGW am will be taking appropriate PP’s to protect my interests in the event of a NO Coalition government! ;-)

  5. Iain Hall says:

    As I will be doing in the unlikely event of Gillard retaining office.

    As a blogger I’ll share with you something I worked out in 2007 when John Howard lost office, its far easier to write about politics when your favoured team is out of power because once your team is in office you have to devote inordinate amounts of energy in defending or finding excuses for the missteps and mistakes. I have actually had the most Jolly time under the reign of Kevin and Julia because it has been pretty easy to attack their policies and personal foibles and surprisingly each week has brought new issues to my attention, If and when Labor loses office It will be much tougher.

  6. deknarf says:

    And then perhaps we will see the rise and rise of the pro Labor blogger ;-)
    But as I said there’s only one poll that matters and that will be sometime in late 2013 -as late as possible I suspect!

  7. Iain Hall says:

    I think that Labor are going to have to do a bit of soul searching and reinvention first before they are ready to get back into the lodge.

  8. GD says:

    Siouxsie and The Banshees?

    a pale imitation of the original

  9. Ray Dixon says:

    The Federal Court just spoilt someone’s Christmas, Iain:

    http://iainhall.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/vindicated/

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

