Home » World Events » England » The squawking of twitter

The squawking of twitter

Ah the joys of social media!

click for source

To be entirely frank I am delighted by this development because it means that those people who have believed that twitter is a place where the malicious things that they have blasted out into the ether would never  have repercussions for them  are  now reaping what they have sown.  and the man who has been so cruelly defamed with the most vile accusations that can be imagined is showing the arrogant  that there is no such thing as a free pass on the electronic super highway.

More power to Lord McAlpine’s arm Comrades

6 Comments

  1. deknarf says:

    Do people actually read Sally Bercow drivel? God, I’ve led a sheltered life, untramelled by the peurile dribblings of the mundanely boring! Praise be for ABC and SBS, else would be driven mad by all the other pointless stuff!
    Note to self: Seeing that I’m an unbeliever, must stop referring to God.

  2. Iain Hall says:

    Twitter is all mostly drivel but it does have its enthusiasts who think that its the best thing E V E R !!! But I am not one of them even though I do have a presence there its only to promote my blog.

  3. deknarf says:

    Ditto, but I also tweet a bit when the fancy takes me. It never ceases to amaze me the amount of drivel and tedious bits of their lives that people tweet and Facebook without realising just how easy it is for these comments to be monitored.

  4. Iain Hall says:

    Yes the stupidity of many twits is astounding, worse yet is the rancour that some exhibit when their stupidity is called out, check these out from my archive

  5. deknarf says:

    I’m always sadly amused by the stupidity of some people, having reached that age where cynicism appears to be dominant (and a Biologist by training) my general view is: “Evolution in action!” when such morons are the perpetrators of their own demise.

  6. [...] bona fides should be possible has merit for improving accountability and  civil behaviour. The suing of Twits and Bloggers who have thought that they could ignore the law with impunity is something that we will see far more [...]

Comments are closed.

Welcome to the Sandpit

I love a good argument so please leave a comment

Please support the Sandpit

Please support the Sandpit

Do you feel lucky?

Do you feel lucky?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

