Home » Australian Politics » Time is fleeting

Time is fleeting

You see I got this email from Julia asking me for my opinion about labor’s education priorities.

Now if I really thought that I was important enough to have a one on one con fab with the PM I might even be flattered that the prime minister has set aside half an hour in her busy schedule just to talk to yours truly. Sadly I’m just a bit more politically savvy that that and I tend to think that Julia has allocated that half an hour to talk to all of those who have signed up for her mailing list, think about that for a moment. How many are on that mailing list? So if even just say 10% of those on the list take Julia up on the offer here that would mean that  each one of them would be lucky to have mere seconds of the PM’s attention, and if a higher percentage want to participate? Hmm the mind boggles at how truly miniscule the attention each respondent will get could be  be ….

Cheers Comrades

4 Comments

  1. deknarf says:

    Oh Iain, don’t be so bitter and twisted. You at least got an email from Julia. I’m a Labor lover and didn’t even get a pamphlet in the letterbox!

    It’s astounding, time is fleeting
    Madness takes its toll
    But listen closely, not for very much longer
    I’ve got to keep control

    I remember doing the Time Warp
    Drinking those moments when
    The blackness would hit me and the void would be calling
    Let’s do the time warp again…
    Let’s do the time warp again!

  2. Iain Hall says:

    Well if you want to be touched by the political elite you just have to ask to be on their mailing lists. I never ceases to amaze me how many people don’t follow the party that they normally vote for.

  3. LOVO says:

    Just thought I’d pop in and let you know that my *scrolling* finger is a lot better now… though I must admit your replacement TeaMan is giving it the old work-out….. I see this place is ‘raging’ as usual….. anyway good luck to you in what eva and stuff…………. :D

  4. Iain Hall says:

    This place is doing alright Lovo and there is a bit more diversity in both topic and discussion you are of course welcome to join in, that is if you are up to it!
    Cheers

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

